Testimonials

Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jul 10, 2019,
I was more than pleased. The service man came on time and was very polite. His name is Gino.And the best part of all is he was very honest with me about the problem. Because I am an older person sometimes people take advantage. I appreciate so much he did not do this...I would highly recommend this company.
Jul 10, 2019,
OUR SYSTEM STOPPED WORKING ON 07/05/19, IN THE MIDST OF A HOLIDAY WEEKEND. I CALLED YOUR OFFICE AND WITHIN AN HOUR I WAS CONTACTED BY THE TECH, GINO, WHO GAVE ME A TIME-FRAME AS TO WHEN HE WOULD BE HERE. HE SHOWED UP WITHIN 10 MINUTES OF THE PROMISED TIME AND DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM. UNFORTUNATELY, HE DID NOT HAVE THE PART IN STOCK & HAD TO ORDER IT. HE CAME BACK, INSTALLED THE PART AND GOT THE SYSTEM BACK UP AND RUNNING. HE WAS A GENTLEMAN, EXPLAINED THE PRICING, ETC. WHICH WAS VERY FAIR CONSIDERING WE HAVE FOUND OURSELVES A NEW HEATING & COOLING COMPANY. THANKS TO EVERYONE AT TACONIC
Jul 1, 2019,
Gino was very thorough with the service of my AC unit. He was helpful in addressing any concerns I had with my AC unit. Extremely nice.
Jun 30, 2019,
Had a very successful repair on our a/c and the technician was extremely helpful and explained everything very clearly.
Jun 26, 2019,
The technician was very thorough as well as informative. I would absolutely use this company again.
Jun 5, 2019,
Great customer service. The repair person explained things thoroughly and made sure that I understood my options before he began the repair.
Jun 5, 2019,
I was totally satisfied with the spring tune-up service provided by your technician. Thank you!
May 22, 2019,
Professionally done. Very satisfied. Thank You for all you do.
May 17, 2019,
Gino Riviera serviced our three-year-old unit with expertise and aplomb this morning. He explained exactly what he needed to do in a most professional and understandable manner. Gino represents Taconic Heating and Cooling in a truly professional manner, and I surely will request him next year for a check-up on our air conditioning unit.
May 6, 2019,
Carmine was excellent. Explained all aspects of the service, provided guidance on future needs and options. Polite, and understanding of my concerns.
May 3, 2019,
I would like to compliment the crew that came to install our new system. They were pleasant, competent and neat. The installation looks to be first class. Thank you!
Apr 30, 2019,
You wrote a review for Taconic Heating & Cooling 3 minutes ago 5.0 star rating 4/30/2019 Carmine did our annual air conditioner tune up. He was on time and was well prepared to answer any questions we had. He was polite, patient, and professional. Carmine was an outstanding representative of Taconic Heating and Cooling. It was a pleasure having him work on our AC unit.
Apr 25, 2019,
Excellent and thorough maintenance service. Gino was efficient, polite, professional, and took time to make sure everything was working correctly. He even created a more convenient spot in the attic for accessing the system at the next servicing.
Apr 23, 2019,
thank you!
Apr 10, 2019,
Gino is very professional and knowledgeable. He explained the possibility of a future repair. He told me how to be prepared and to call as soon as I can if that happens. He gave me an estimate and gave us the next annual contract to sign up for. All in all we are very satisfied with your company.
Apr 3, 2019,
Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly! They go the extra mile and communicate clearly.
Mar 28, 2019,
Great service. Technician was knowledgeable, polite, friendly, efficient. I highly recommend Taconic
Dec 14, 2018,
Prompt response to emergency....Shawns ability to see the problem and make necessary repairs in quick order. Polite and respectful. Could not be happier. Thank You !
Dec 13, 2018,
Excellent, prompt, courteous. And took care of the problem
Dec 11, 2018,
Very good professional and courteous service.We were especially impressed with serviceman being able to track down the problem.
Dec 4, 2018,
great, knows his job , well groomed, represents your business well.
Dec 1, 2018,
Five Stars All The Way !!!!Gino was superb. He stuck with the job until it was fixed. His dedication to his customers should be commended. This is why we always select Taconic to resolve our issues...since they employee individuals like Gino !!!! Mr & Mrs Meagher 37 Clara Court Cortlandt Manor Ny. Five Stars
Nov 14, 2018,
I am very satisfy of the work that have being done in my HVAC. The technician did an excellent job. He was patient and respecful.
Nov 12, 2018,
Service was excellent. Gino their Service Tech who did the winter service was professional and explained what he was checking and everything he was looking at. He ensured everything was operating properly before he left.
Nov 8, 2018,
Gino was a good guy. Wore booties into the house to keep it clean and was thourough and timely.
Nov 7, 2018,
Gino Rivera was excellent and a fantastic ambassador of good will representing Taconic. thank you!
Sep 14, 2018,
Gino is great! Now I hope it works.
Sep 12, 2018,
Nice and knowledgeable
Aug 27, 2018,
Very knowledgeable - Completed work quickly..
Aug 9, 2018,
The 2 young men that came to my home to repair my central air conditioning system were awesome! They were not only polite but were extremely knowledgeable. In a relatively short period of time, they had my system running better than it has in a long time. As a result, I will not hesitate to call Taconic in the future.
236 Reviews

Powered by Dymic Digital
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.