Testimonials

Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Sep 30, 2020,
From the wonderful receptionist Linda to the service man Carmine the operation was professional, quick, efficient, neat and organized. They called on the same day to let us know when the servicemen were over so you didn’t have to wait around all day. They solve the problem and answer their needs. We’ve used them before and we will definitely use them again
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jul 12, 2020,
Gino is a terrific technician - dedicated to doing a thorough job. When we had an emergency leak (attic unit was about to fall through our ceiling) he came to help us even though it was late in the evening. We were happy that he returned for our regular maintenance work because we knew he would re-check everything carefully. Excellent job!
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jul 3, 2020,
Was scheduled between 8am and 12noon.. Came at around 4PM
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jun 26, 2020,
Very good service , very dependable .
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
May 19, 2020,
Great service! Thanks
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
May 18, 2020,
Efficient and considerate! On time and knowledgeable.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
May 5, 2020,
Taconic has always been super dependable!
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
May 5, 2020,
Service was timely and Carmine was a professional. Your service has always been wonderful. Thank you
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Apr 18, 2020,
Excellent service went above and beyond to accommodate our schedule - very grateful
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Apr 17, 2020,
Technician was professional, gave some good advice, and respectful of social distancing. A pleasure to work with, even with these trying times.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Apr 17, 2020,
Professional, courteous and very careful.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Apr 5, 2020,
We were in double trouble. In the midst of the Covid-19 crisis our boiler malfunctioned and was emitting carbon monoxide (thank goodness for the carbon monoxide alarm!) We had to shut down the whole heating/hot water system. We are very thankful that Gino was able to come out, diagnose the problem, order the part and fix the boiler, in a reasonable amount of time for a reasonable amount of money. I would recommend these guys to anybody! It was a pleasure dealing with such friendly. helpful people.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jan 31, 2020,
I called Taconic Heating & Cooling for a service call due to a bad Thermocouple. Carmine Picone called immediately to let me know he was on his way. He installed a new Thermocouple and I was back in service. He also answered all my questions and explained some components of my boiler to me. He made some recommendations as well. He was great!!
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Dec 10, 2019,
Carmine did a great job in getting our heater fixed in a timely fashion. He was professional, courteous, and got the job done. Thank you for sending Carmine to our rescue.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Dec 9, 2019,
Carmine, technician, arrived on schedule and did a most satisfactory job. He was efficient and competent. Also he was careful and clean in servicing our furnance.We appreciated the way he solved our heating problem. I rate his service 9 out of a 10.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Oct 18, 2019,
This one is easy: Gino is fantastic, and really knows what he is doing. He figures out the problem and gets it fixed CORRECTLY. Today he quickly realized the problem from the last installation (which he did not do) and had to get creative and redrill holes in an existng sleeve to remount a new motor since that part is no longer available. The motor is now almost silent. I'm very pleased. If I replace my 20yr old system with Taconic soon, I'd like to have Gino do the hook up.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Aug 20, 2019,
Gino was outstanding!!! 10 plus
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Aug 9, 2019,
A month ago, we were told by another company that there was no way to fix our AC without full replacement. Taconic came in and did a full check, fixed it on the spot, and saved us $8K!
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jul 10, 2019,
I was more than pleased. The service man came on time and was very polite. His name is Gino.And the best part of all is he was very honest with me about the problem. Because I am an older person sometimes people take advantage. I appreciate so much he did not do this...I would highly recommend this company.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jul 10, 2019,
OUR SYSTEM STOPPED WORKING ON 07/05/19, IN THE MIDST OF A HOLIDAY WEEKEND. I CALLED YOUR OFFICE AND WITHIN AN HOUR I WAS CONTACTED BY THE TECH, GINO, WHO GAVE ME A TIME-FRAME AS TO WHEN HE WOULD BE HERE. HE SHOWED UP WITHIN 10 MINUTES OF THE PROMISED TIME AND DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM. UNFORTUNATELY, HE DID NOT HAVE THE PART IN STOCK & HAD TO ORDER IT. HE CAME BACK, INSTALLED THE PART AND GOT THE SYSTEM BACK UP AND RUNNING. HE WAS A GENTLEMAN, EXPLAINED THE PRICING, ETC. WHICH WAS VERY FAIR CONSIDERING WE HAVE FOUND OURSELVES A NEW HEATING & COOLING COMPANY. THANKS TO EVERYONE AT TACONIC
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jul 1, 2019,
Gino was very thorough with the service of my AC unit. He was helpful in addressing any concerns I had with my AC unit. Extremely nice.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jun 30, 2019,
Had a very successful repair on our a/c and the technician was extremely helpful and explained everything very clearly.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jun 26, 2019,
The technician was very thorough as well as informative. I would absolutely use this company again.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jun 5, 2019,
Great customer service. The repair person explained things thoroughly and made sure that I understood my options before he began the repair.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jun 5, 2019,
I was totally satisfied with the spring tune-up service provided by your technician. Thank you!
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
May 22, 2019,
Professionally done. Very satisfied. Thank You for all you do.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
May 17, 2019,
Gino Riviera serviced our three-year-old unit with expertise and aplomb this morning. He explained exactly what he needed to do in a most professional and understandable manner. Gino represents Taconic Heating and Cooling in a truly professional manner, and I surely will request him next year for a check-up on our air conditioning unit.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
May 6, 2019,
Carmine was excellent. Explained all aspects of the service, provided guidance on future needs and options. Polite, and understanding of my concerns.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
May 3, 2019,
I would like to compliment the crew that came to install our new system. They were pleasant, competent and neat. The installation looks to be first class. Thank you!
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Apr 30, 2019,
You wrote a review for Taconic Heating & Cooling 3 minutes ago 5.0 star rating 4/30/2019 Carmine did our annual air conditioner tune up. He was on time and was well prepared to answer any questions we had. He was polite, patient, and professional. Carmine was an outstanding representative of Taconic Heating and Cooling. It was a pleasure having him work on our AC unit.
Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
254 Reviews

Powered by Dymic Digital
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.